Where to go for the best Fish and Chips

Image

It is funny really, because if you were asked the question you would probably say something along the lines of ‘well I know this great place in Cornwall’…. Personally the best fish & chips I have ever had were in New Zealand – in Kaikoura to be precise. Which of course is quite a hike to get some delicious fish’n chips.

So imagine my delight when I read a review about the Hauser’s fish & chips.  An English gentleman commented that they were indeed the ‘best fish & chips he had ever had’. So I ordered myself a basket and sat back expectantly…

They arrived within a short space of time, accompanied by a chilled glass of local white and truly I was in Heaven! The locally caught fish was fresh and flaky and the batter was light, crisp and golden. I had got through most of the fish before realising I hadn’t even tried any of the home made tartare sauce in the edible tubs – so that went with the home made fries and frankly – it was a glorious meal – satisfying yet surprisingly light… not quite so far to go next time either!

Leave a Reply

