First ski of the Season, first yoga slope in the world

Image

The slopes at Diavolezza are the first to have greeted my skis this season – 19 October to be precise. Just seems like a few weeks ago I was up there in a light jacket enjoying lunch out on the terrace listening to the Swiss Alp horns – now it is all focus on the adrenaline rush of skiing or snowboarding!

Image

Whilst the real enthusiasts disappear up into the clouds to check out the fresh snow, the rest of us are hanging out for the official opening which takes place on the 29th of November with the famous St Moritz City Race – that’s when the heart of the Winter season kicks off.

But I am really excited and can’t wait to try out a world first, a yoga slope. Now I love yoga and I love skiing but I have never dreamt of combining the two so will most definitely try it out and let you know. The aim is to step out of the frenzy and buzz of hurtling downhill and take time to consciously enjoy the sheer beauty of the landscape in a whole new way. The allocated slope is Paradiso which is indeed stunning.

Image

I have only been up there in the Summer and the views are breath taking. I now need to work out how to get my yoga mat mindset up in a place where I usually am bombing down at breakneck speed!

 

One thought on “First ski of the Season, first yoga slope in the world

Leave a Reply

